A Change of Name and Heart

I mixed up original names so this is Pudge

I mixed up original names so this is Pudge

Snapchat--3585548966038573987

Only picture I was able to get of Raz

My plans to wait to bring Bella and Cassie back to the shelter until Friday fell through, when a small emergency popped up; and I sure do mean small! 4 week old ‘Mikey’ and ‘Felix’ need a place to crash for a month, and who am I to say no to these cute little buggers? I’m not so keen on the names, and was thinking of Pudge and Raz instead(also I have no idea which on is supposed to be Mikey, and which one is Felix). I wanted to give them both video game character names, but Pudge was just too perfect for the one chubby kitten with a short tail and semi-flat face. They both weigh less than 2 pounds and both need meds, but they are so small they barely need 1ml of it. I have to keep them in a little corral I assume was made for puppies so they don’t get lost in my room while I’m away. It’s very useful for young kittens and I wish I had it for Simba.

Now I just have to wait for Bella and Cassie to be adopted, and unfortunately that may take a while. I thought I’d be less attached as I didn’t have them for quite as long, they didn’t almost die on me, and they were adults. Well, now I can tell that it’s going to actually be harder; they won’t get adopted as quick as they are both adults and common tabby cats. Every day I go into work, I see them still there, watching my every move. Luckily I was able to get them in the cat room. They hang out on the highest shelves, where everyone can see but few can touch. I’ve been going in there every day to give them a few pets and kisses, which makes it hurt more every night when I have to leave them there. I just hope they get adopted to a permanent home soon.

Leave a comment