Rowdy Crowd

Boy are kittens a lot of work! I don’t think my ‘destroyed stuff’ toll has ever been so high due to a group of fosters. Another victim was added to the casualties today; a giant floor lamp that was heavier than the kittens, but they used their combined weights to tip it over. I leave them alone for a minute, and they will find a way to get into whatever they are not supposed to get into. Very smart, but very, very rebellious.

....And the Orange tabby joins in too

….And the Orange tabby joins in too

The twins enjoying the antics of my chinchilla

The twins enjoying the antics of my chinchilla

They aren’t showing any sign of distemper so far, which is great, but it is important to continue safety procedures as if they did have distemper. Their appetites are amazing – in fact, they are eating me out of the house! Lethargic can’t be used to describe this litter unless they were asleep. Their eyes and ears are clean and clear, and now their URI is clearing up as well. While healthy, they are actually one of the more high maintenance groups I’ve had; partly due to their young age, and their numbers. But I also have to keep them longer than most fosters. Hopefully I will survive this bunch!

Leave a comment